a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Docking Station

Wild Wednesday: Docking Stations

I managed to catch this little hover fly in the gloom this evening before true desperation set in and I resorted to taking an indoor shot.  There will be plenty of time for indoor photography when the nights draw in and Winter arrives, because as the Starks know, Winter is coming.

I was tempted to use a tighter crop, as the eye detail is quite good and it is possible to see the facets when you zoom in, but in the end I went for composition over biological detail!  

I am conscious that there have been quite a few bug shots in the last few days, so (subject to no dragon flies crossing my path) I shall try to have a bit of a break from the world of bugs for a little while.

With many thanks to Cailleach for the Wild Wednesday challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.