HEADING FOR THE MATCH.

Out at 8.30am this morning to go to Morrisons.  Late breakfast when I got back.  Did a few household chores.  Started feeling rather unwell - had a really bad headache.  Think it was related to the sinus infection I am suffering from at the moment. Anyway I took some codeine and went to bed for a couple of hours.  Felt better when I got up and made myself a meal - salmon and vegetables,

Then I was off to Newcastle - to the match.  With Newcastle United now being in The Championship there will be a lot of evening matches this season.  I'm not keen.  I much prefer to watch football on Saturday or Sunday afternoons.

I got the bus in good time but the traffic was bad and there were delays as we got near to Gateshead.  I got to my seat with around 3 mins on the clock. ( would have made it in time if I hadn't stopped to take photos outside the ground! ). I could hear cheering as I entered the stadium and I asked the lady next to me if there had been a goal.  She was foreign and didn't understand me.  Her husband in the next seat along then told me that Newcastle had scored but the goal had been disallowed.  What a shame.

However Newcastle played a lot better than they did on Saturday and the final result was Newcastle 4  Reading 1.  A win at last - first this season.  Onwards and upwards ( and back into the Premiership - hopefully )

Long-ish wait for a bus home ( which was packed ).  Eventually got into the house at 10.40pm.   Feeling a bit weary now so I might try and get to bed soon - unless I get caught up with the Olympics. And making blip comments.

My blip today is my contribution to WideAngleWednesday organised by BobsBlips.  It shows St James Park - the Newcastle United Stadium  - on the left and Leazes Terrace on the right.  Leazes Terrace is a Grade 1 Listed building - built around 1830.  It is mostly owned by Newcastle University and is used as Halls of Residence for students. Lucky students to be living in such a lovely place.  Handy for the match too - if they are fans.


Steps today - 7,908

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.