Where I Sat

Today was my Hen Do, Mark Two.
After the shambolic catalogue of errors at my first one in March the hotel offered us a complimentary re-run.
So off we went today again, five friends and my mum to give them a chance to redeem themselves. We didn't have high hopes!!!
We had people falling over themselves to be nice to us and make sure we were happy. The manager was amazing - if a little over-zealous! - chauffeuring us around in his own car, giving us coffee and croissants as soon as we arrived, weirdly appearing to open doors for us and generally making sure everything went smoothly!!! We'd been marked down as VIPs - it was ace!
We spent a couple of hours by the pool - swimming, steaming and lounging, and then we had a private room for all our treatments - a facial and an Indian head massage for me. There was music and much lounging on sofas chatting and reading trashy magazines.
The fun started when we ordered mojitos.....
The girl took ages bringing them and then when she did they were full of ice cubes rather than crushed ice and had a load of sugar at the bottom which hadn't dissolved so they were far too sour and strong.
Mrs K said it wasn't quite right.
"I don't know how to make cocktails" she replied.
What?!!!!!!
"Can we have some stirrers please?"
"I haven't got any up here"
"Do you think you could get some please?"
"I've cut my finger on the ice, I need to get a plaster"
"OK, then can you please bring us some stirrers"
She then flounced out the door grumbling - ridiculously loudly
"I'll get stirrers and then I'll get a plaster. Running around all over the hotel......."
Good Lord above, where do they find these people?!!!!
I'd been having my facial when they ordered the first lot so when she came in I asked if I could order one too. Needless to say that never materialised!!
She flounced back in, tossed the stirrers into the glasses and then flounced back out again. Honestly it was just like watching Miss E - I thought she'd stamp her feet any minute!!!!
And then the manager came in to ask how everything was......
Ha ha!!!
It would have been a shame if the day had passed without incident - it added to the fun last time!
And the mojitos, of course, were free!!!
We laughed non-stop all day and had such a relaxing time. I really do have lovely friends.
This is the view of my finished mojito from where I sat on the comfy sofa.

August Challenge:
1. Outside
2. One
3. Coin
4. Somewhere you sat
5. Logo
6. Writing
7. 8 o'clock
8. Glasses
9. Messy
10. Ring
11. Purple:
12. Spoon
13. Simple
14. Arrow
15. Ready
16. Food
17. Faces
18. Inside
19. Hole
20. Today
21. Cool
22. Home
23. Pair
24. Path
25. Fresh
26. Dream
27. Tap
28. Clock
29. Down
30. Card
31. Hidden

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.