The Real Thing

My husband has obviously been sneaking off to McDonalds because Olympic coke glasses are appearing!
I have a soft spot for the McDonald's coke glasses - we've collected lots over the years.
I am soooooooo tired! I drank too much red wine last night and stayed up too late chatting!! Fab!
Then I fell asleep with the wonderful Olympic highlights on and spent the night battling with stupid oversize hotel pillows. They were about a foot thick and completely solid!
I am very particular about my pillows. In fact, I generally take my own whenever we go on holiday!
God, I'm such an old woman!!!
But rubbish pillows or not, it was such a treat to have another night away. And I'm blessed with my wonderful friends!
And it was lovely to get back and see the Little Misses. Absence does indeed make the heart grow fonder.
I astounded them with a show of Mummy's omnipotence soon after my return. I could see lightning out of the window behind them so I said "Ooooh, listen to the thunder. Wait for it" a few seconds before the deafening thunder. They were awestruck by my power!
We had a flash flood which cut off the road out of our village. I went out to feed my mum's dog and took the "little car" because cheapskate Mr K insists we save fuel costs and wherever possible use the silly little car which does eight million miles per gallon
I got to the edge of the flood - which was the highest I've ever seen it - took one look at it, did a swift three point turn and came back to get my trusty Discovery. Then I went back and zoomed through the raging torrent.
Ha ha, it laughs in the face of floods.
Even if it does only do 30 miles to the gallon!!!!

August Challenge:
1. Outside
2. One
3. Coin
4. Somewhere you sat
5. Logo
6. Writing
7. 8 o'clock
8. Glasses
9. Messy
10. Ring
11. Purple:
12. Spoon
13. Simple
14. Arrow
15. Ready
16. Food
17. Faces
18. Inside
19. Hole
20. Today
21. Cool
22. Home
23. Pair
24. Path
25. Fresh
26. Dream
27. Tap
28. Clock
29. Down
30. Card
31. Hidden

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.