Luggage finally made it!

It got into ILM at midnight and Kent was waiting for me. My luggage was not! It was still in Atlanta.

Because of bad weather our flight was over 30 minutes late getting into Atlanta and that then had us there at the same as several other international flights and so customs & immigration was a major bottleneck. Customs didn't get my bag to my flight on time so no luggage.

After a day of being awake for 24 hours straight I still only slept 5 hours. Managed to go back to sleep a couple more hours.

Up at 8:30 and began to unpack and put away everything from my backpack and camera bag. Kent & I caught up on the stuff we ignored while I was gone.

My suitcase was delivered just after 2pm and I took things out and had to show stuff to Kent, talk about it, put it away and organize laundry. Next thing you know it's 5pm!

I went next door to give Runyon his present and next door the other way to give Jim his. So hot & sweaty in need of a shower. Ugh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.