I found it

I finally got me a pair of eclipse viewing glasses.  They are not easy to come by although inexpensive.  We are lucky enough to be in the path of 96-97% totally of the eclipse. 

You have to be in the right place at the right time to get glasses.  A store will get a thousand pair in and a half hour later there are none to be had!  Don't want to buy any on-line as there have been so many fraudulent pairs being sold. 

As Birgit is singing in a gig tomorrow, we did our Friday lunch today and as she is doing out of town later next week, we did her birthday today too.  I had several goodies for her but in the extra you can see her with the "B" that I quilled for her and wearing the crazy necklace I gave her that she says will be great for wearing when doing a gig.

It was very hot and humid today and this afternoon the heavens opened and it poured rain.  Just what we needed, more rain!

Going to quietly sit and read tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.