If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Mealy.

A busy day.  The morning was spent mowing the lawn and gardening at the Lodge and then home for lunch,

After lunch I was scheduled to  go and help my brother with a rather time consuming job he had looking at him.  So off I went.  We attacked the problem with frequent tea breaks and back straightening breaks.  During one of these breaks I noticed a small flock of feral pigeons.  Unusually nearly half were basically red, which if I remember my pigeon genetics is recessive.

Basically feral (and domestic pigeons) come in 4 colour varieties Blue chequers (split  into light and dark depending on shade/amount of dark markings, Blue Bars (like my shot only in grey blue and black), Red Chequers (a red version of the blue) and Mealy as shown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.