Honey Eater ... again!

This little Honey eater managed to stay still for long enough for me to grab a couple of quick shots. He kept looking down at me to make sure I wasn't going to try any shenanigans, but didn't seem too fussed, until Cousteau raced out of the door, barking at me to play with him.

We had a leisurely morning and then Little Miss and Mr B went off to basketball. The girls lost by one point in a game that was full of fouls and rife with bad calls apparently. It all sounded very intense.

I went to the supadoop to buy some bits for tonight's dinner (we've got Little Miss' Aunty S coming for dinner with her gentleman friend!). I've done a slow cooked Boeuf Bourguignon and will do some mashed potatoes and green beans to accompany. Aunty S is bringing dessert.

Mr B and i just did a loop of the wetlands with Cousteau, who is now stretched out in front of the fire.

It's been a busy day, but good busy.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.