Art of conversation

I went to Naucelle Market today on a very wet and comparatively cool day (16 degrees). Armed with my camera I have taken quite a few shots today and wanted to share them so please see my extra photos for today if you are interested. This is the last full 'holiday' day in France.

This picture was taken in a café when I had a 'grand creme' (sp?) or big milky coffee to me and you . . .

Did a supermarket shop to bring some food and drink back to the UK. Things certainly feel a bit expensive this year. Lunch at back at the house consisted of goats cheese, walnuts, shredded carrots and celeriac together with cubed beetroot. Scrumptious!

The afternoon  was spent going through my pictures and editing/ cropping some of them, knitting and reading news. MrH didn't sleep very well last night so went for a lengthy siesta.

I've tried my hand at some digital art also (see extras again)which was quite fun to play around with and lightened the day :-)

A large spider was spotted in the garden, which was a nightmare to photograph, three of us all tried in vain with three different cameras but no real joy, my best effort of the 'wasp spider' is posted in the extras.

Tomorrow will be an early start and then a long nine hour drive up to Ousitrem. Long day . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.