Northern Star

By Lifferz

End of the holiday

It's the end of my French holiday and I spend the night in the port of Ouistrem. First time I have spent it in a hotel rather than in the car (sign of age).

A very basic meal at a nearby hotel and I asked MrH to take my photo 'au natural' at the end of the meal and this is the result.

I've been somewhat unwell recently and feel relatively well recovered. It's been a holiday of reflection and I'm feeling good about my sense of clarity (something I haven't had for years as a result of doctoral studying and working full time).

After the meal this evening we went to an amusement arcade and I got beaten at air hockey. I played on those waterfall coin slot things and lost all my coins (£2).

Went for a walk on Juno beach for the first time and felt very humbled and sad thinking about all those who died. A philosophical evening. Glad I saw some of this well visited area for once.

Early start. Embracing new chapters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.