Northern Star

By Lifferz

Dawn

Anyone who knows me knows that I'm a bit of a night owl and I don't do early morning rises. This morning in the French port of Ouistrem I was up and eating breakfast at just after 6am. MrH decided I was driving onto the ferry (never done that before) and I took this photo when we were parked up for 45 mins or so waiting to be told we could board. For the first time the headlamp adapters were not used on the car as no night time driving was done and by the time we set off from the hotel it was just about ok not to need to have headlights on.

The colours of the sky were amazing as the sun rose and I thought about  how beautiful it must be to go for a stroll there in the morning on the beaches.

Came home to find that the neighbour has cut the hedge quite low. It looks fine but was a surprise to see (about 4ft of hedge has gone). It looks nice and tidy. Feels strange to know I will be at work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.