Gin Bothy raspberry infused liqueur

One of the greatest pleasures of an academic role is to watch others develop their careers...

Just over a decade ago I helped an extremely talented student progress through one of the Masters degree programmes offered by my department. Immediately afterwards she continued her studies to PhD at another institution. Then she became an academic herself. I have always kept an eye on this woman's career, and recently supported her successful application for promotion at her university. To help me celebrate her success she gave me this (completely unnecessary) present of raspberry gin liqueur. I will raise a toast to her each time I have some. (Incidentally, I think it's the same brand of gin that went into the cocktails at the reception that I attended on Wednesday.)

Today Mr hazelh and I visited a friend for coffee, hunted for a birthday present for a colleague who turns 40 next week, got soaked coming back from John Lewis (because we believed the weather forecast), and watched the Olympics/caught up with blipfriends (and I also did a little bit of work - but ssssh, don't tell him!)

Exercise today: just walking again because I still have tendonitis (6099 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.