The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Bake off at the House on the Bog

Jezzie is my niece. One of them. I have five. Today her mother was out at work so I helped her make and decorate cupcakes. They were her idea, but I had some ready roll icing and sugar decorations left over from a secret fruit cake I was making for Steve's forthcoming birthday. So we decorated them very fancily, and scattered jasmine leaves all over the platter. They were soon gone.

Nat, my nephew (I have seven! ) came home from a team building week at Loch Eil outward bound centre. I am extremely jealous of his adventures. He was knackered, and went to bed at 9! Kate, my sister, came home at 10, and we stayed up into the small hours, chatting. She has just finished a week of making packed lunches for workers at a quarry, and was hoping to have next week off, but something has come up. Sunday is the only day we will have free together, so we tried to book tickets for the Jacobite steam train to Mallaig, but it was fully booked. Summer in Argyll...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.