The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Tralee Beach

Jezzie and I went swimming, in our wetsuits. It was still cold, so Jezzie suggested we dance the military two step in chest deep water!

Afterwards I actually sunbathed on the beach, in my bikini, in Argyll! When it was time to go we realised that the dog had completely strayed, and the heavens opened! We got soaked. Eventually the dog was returned to us. She had wandered up to the village and into the Ben Lora tea rooms to get out of the rain. She definitely needs a dog tag. If I had known that her attachment disorder was so bad, I would never have let her romp in the waves with other families. She just doesn't know that we are her pack.

Later, we had supper and games at my other sister M's. My mother and her husband came over too. It was a great evening which I can hardly remember, because I drank some McCallan gold that had been left behind in the holiday cottage Kate was cleaning, along with the Tanqueray gin and all the other bottles ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.