The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Plum butter cake with almonds

...I was trying out the food setting on my camera. These are real plums: no jam involved. It all looks rather messy.

Tomorrow is Steve's birthday, so this is the gluten-free cake I've made already, no good trying to keep it a secret as our kitchen doesn't have any doors!

Other than that, today was largely grey until about 3pm. I changed all the bed linen but had to use the dryer; made a cake, and that was about it. Oh, and I went climbing with Lea Anne. Two weeks off and I seem to have lost all the ability I ever had! On the way into Gloucester, we saw some red smoke in the sky, and what looked like parachutists.

In Gloucester city proper, we saw some small Humpty Dumpty-like figures or statues. Apparently it's part of a "Scrumpty trail" that is probably something to do with the Rugby World Cup, and promoting Gloucester as a tourist destination. I wasn't tempted to blip them, but I've never been a fan of Humpty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.