The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Excalibur!

These are the plums on our Excalibur plum tree, which I blipped in mono on Monday, But the colour is unusual, not the typical red of Victoria plums, so I wanted to record it. We have to pick the plums at the right time: leave them too late, and an animal will strip the tree overnight. Some of the plums have a kind of 'rust disease' this year. I looked up my book called Fruit in Season (what to do with a glut) but it is old-fashioned and heavy on ingredients I don't like. So it's back to Google...

Today was all about the Japanese students I was teaching aromatherapy to in Cheltenham. The session went well: I feel I am getting into my stride in my third year of this annual event! I did not look around Cheltenham as I had all my kit with me: shame, because I love window-shopping at Lakeland, and seeing if I can pass l'Occitane without going in! As for the bookshops, I don't dare to think about them, even!

After I came back, CleanSteve had a meeting in the cabin; I whipped up a crazy dinner of Puy Lentils, grilled artichokes, and home grown green beans. Then CS watched Bake-Off while I attempted a gluten-free banana loaf, in the kitchen, not on telly! Now we are watching more telly and planning our Big Day Out tomorrow: it's CleanSteve's birthday!

Good news: I think my sister Kate, niece Jezzie, and nephew Nat will be back for this bank holiday weekend! It was so crazy last weekend that I barely had time to connect with them, apart from the bike ride with Kate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.