The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Butterburr

I have added a few colours to this. Accidentally, but I decided to leave them in.

Steve and I went to the lake today, to watch th bird life. My friend Angela came too, having been round for lunch earlier and to help me get the camping gear out of the attic.

Angela and I lounged around on the old pier while Steve caught a tern on camera. Angela wants to write a novel, and we discussed structure. She already has two non fiction books under her belt, so I am.loiking forward to the novel.

Later, I finished the wretched jigsaw and listened to some Henry James discussions. Right now we're watching the latest film version from the Madding Crowd, which feels somewhat like Thomas Hardy on amphetamines. Gabriel Oak has lost his sheep within the first ten minutes. Don't mess with Hardy! The countryside has its own rhythms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.