And Relax....

I had an early morning date with David Lloyd again, and swam another mile. Sunday mornings are great, there's hardly anyone there.

Called at Lidl on the way home - I love that shop!

Then we walked to Elif's with the boys - we had a nice catch up and the boys were happy to see Coco. Elif made Turkish coffee in a Cezve and then she read Alan's coffee leaves after he'd drank it. It was very interesting as she saw something in his leaves that only we know! Let's see if it happens...

Alan's dismantled Uncle John's cabinet ready for painting so it's back in the garage, where I'll work on it, and unfortunately I had a bit of an accident this afternoon. I'd hung some washing out to dry, and as I was coming back inside, I caught my flip flop on the step and ended up flat on my face! It's grazed, bruised and very tender, as are my knees and shin! And before you ask, no I hadn't been drinking Prosecco lol!

Anyway, I'm fine - a little bruised and grazed, but I'm a tough old bird! The wine's helped this evening to numb the pain ;-)

As I'm writing this, at 11pm, I've received an email about my forthcoming interview and it looks like it's Tuesday! Hope I've not got a black eye....

I love this picture of Milou stretched out on the new floor in the 'palace'.

Anyway, It's time for bed, night night xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.