FoF

By FoF

Rhino Head

This sculpture is on the Informatics Building at the University of Edinburgh.  Would have been good for the B&W theme recently.  I've only been inside the building once for my son's prize-giving when he graduated. If you have walked past it, like I have many times, you may well wonder why it is there. Well, the story is in the link below, which also contains a fascinating image of a very austere looking woman burning a copy of 'Lady Chatterley's Lover'.
http://www.cityofliterature.com/lady-chatterleys-lover-and-edinburgh/
The extra is back at the Big Blue Tent for BBC Radio 3 The Verb.  I thought this capture of the kids listening on their headphones was cute.
Update: a late extra blip as I had to upload this sunset view from the flat window over Leith.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.