Goodbye, Hope to See You Again!

Today was another lazy day! I did manage to get out of the house and get to Tescos to get some food. Much as I'd love to keep stuffing my face with bread, cheese and pains au chocolat and McDonalds and peanut M&Ms and brioche and biscuits and paté and Snickers ice cream!! I decided it was time to get stock the cupboards with non-holiday food! 
Apart from that there was a lot of Olympics watching, game playing, tea drinking and general lazing about. 
I did manage to get one load of washing into the washing machine. Woohoo!!!
How long it takes me to get it out of the machine remains to be seen!
I went over to Milton Keynes tonight for dinner with Mrs Z and Mrs C. It's the last time I'll see Mrs Z before they move up to Cheshire on Monday, and one of the last times I'll see Mrs C before they move to bath at the end of the month.
For the past eight and a half years - since meeting them both at Baby Cafe two weeks after having Miss E - they have been a huge, special and constant part of my life. I can't imagine what it's going to be like without them.
I have been in total denial about them going and it still doesn't seem real.
I'll miss them more than they know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.