Blackberry Picking

The Little Misses went off to gym camp again this morning. I dropped them off at 10am and then came home for a day's watching Sing & Sign training DVD's, listening to CD's and practising.
And getting into a right state that I'll never learn it all; never be able to put it all together into forty-five minute classes - at three different levels, and make a complete fool of myself faced with a room of parents. 
I keep trying to tell myself it's just singing nursery rhymes and songs, how hard can it be?
Then I watch the DVD and see how much more there is to it and getting into a total panic.
Anyway. It'll be fine!!!!
I took Archie with me to collect the Little Misses and once they'd come out we took him for a lovely walk around the fields around the gym. Archie was feeling particularly epic as he bounced through the harvested wheat (see extras)
There were thousands of delicious blackberries around the fields. Ever resourceful Miss E asked for a poo bag to collect them in. Luckily it wasn't one of the perfumed ones so it was perfect!
The farmer drove round at one point and stopped to ask us what we were doing. What does it look like we're doing??? Once I'd said I was picking up from the gym he was OK.
When we got home I sat the Little Misses down and went through the Stage 1, Week 1 lesson.
On the plus side they enjoyed it and I know all the songs and signs. 
On the downside I can't remember a single thing to say between songs and probably look as though I'm at a terrifying job interview or a funeral rather then running a fun baby class!
Sigh! It'll get easier!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.