Walking and Talking

Nanny came to visit today which was lovely. We haven't seen her for ages.
I was very touched that'd she'd brought me a present to celebrate my new job - a beautiful Pandora charm for my bracelet.
We chatted and drank tea for an hour or so and then headed off across the fields to the pub in Chackmore for lunch. It was a beautiful day for a walk - blue skies, fluffy clouds, Miss L blowing bubbles all the way. Perfect!!
Apart from a weird jogger in a red hoodie who Archie barked at. 
The bloke just stood staring at Archie, so the Little Misses stood staring at the jogger, so Archie thought he was a threat, so he barked and the bloke just kept staring and looming over them all. 
Now I know some people don't like dogs, especially when they're barking - even a fluffy bundle wagging his tail at the same time - and I do completely sympathise.  But this bloke was stood with his face covered just staring at Archie and the Little Misses and being really weird!! 
I shouted to the Little Misses to keep walking and Archie would follow. He did and all was well. I opened my mouth to apologise to the jogger as we passed but he was staring at me weirdly and I thought it best just to move on!!!
Just before the pub we fed apples to the two horses as usual (See extras). Well the Little Misses did. You couldn't pay me to go anywhere near the deadly killer beasts!!
Jacket potatoes for me, Miss L and Nanny, and chips for Miss E then it was time to head back across the fields for home. Thankfully not meeting any other weird joggers!
When Mr K got home we went over to Milton Keynes to the Imax screening of Dunkirk
Wow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.