Breakfast

My alarm went off at 6am but annoyingly my phone hadn't altered the time back to UK time so it was actually 5am. Grrrrr!!! 
I couldn't get back to sleep but had a nice hour snuggled in my bunk. I was so comfy. And I managed not to fall out in the night. Woohoo!!!!
At actual 6am piped Breton lute music sounded out in the cabin. It sounds hideous but it's actually a really lovely way to wake up! Next time I won't bother with an alarm and I can sleep easy until the lutes play!
I got dressed and went to the restaurant to get myself a cup of tea and Mr K a coffee.The queues for food were quite long so I was pleased to have gone for the "self catering" option.
Ha ha!
I took the drinks back the cabin and then Miss L and I went out to some chairs and tucked into our cereal. 
Miss E eventually surfaced and she and Mr K joined us for cereal and brioche. Very civilised!!
Then it was back to the car for disembarkation and before we knew it we were zooming up the A34 towards home.
We accidentally stopped at services on the way home and got sausage and egg McMuffins, hash browns and tea. Even by our standards, two McDonalds in twelve hours is pretty excessive!! Tasty though and the diet starts again tomorrow.
The rest of the day was spent lounging around at home. Not unpacking and not doing laundry. Not doing anything really apart from lazing around, watching the Olympics and wishing we were still in France!
I did go over to Fat Club in the evening. Three and a half pounds on which I didn't think was too bad considering the over indulgence of the last couple of weeks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.