Sunny Sunday Afternoon

What better way to spend a Sunday afternoon than in a deckchair on a beautiful Oxford rooftop drinking tea and stealing bits of my lovely husband's cream tea and mojito. Bliss!
And it was preceded by brunch in the cafe where we first met - The Jericho Cafe - just over nine years ago.
I had poached eggs and grilled tomatoes on sourdough bread and Mr K had his usual full English. Yummy!!
Then it was to WH Smiths for colouring pencils (I have succumbed to the craze for grown up colouring and bought the fabulous Enchanted Forest which should keep me going for a few years!) before heading to the roof of the Ashmolean and an afternoon of indulgence in the sun. You can just see me settling into my deckchair. Brilliant!
The Little Misses were having a day with Nana and Papa and a sleepover tonight. 
Home for the second Harry Potter film and a bit of colouring before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.