What's in my Pocket?

I chose to ignore my previous experience at the awful Milton Keynes car boot sale and go back to the Finmere one which was much more enjoyable the first time.
I met Mrs C just outside at 7am - feeing a little bit worse for wear after only about five hours sleep.
The car was stuffed full of more junk, tat, books and clothes that I'd found around the house!
It went pretty well. The people were nicer, Mrs C was there to talk to, I sold over £70 worth and had the satisfying feeling of taking home a good bit less than I took with me. The Little Misses' headmistress was there too and it was nice chatting to her.
Mr K bought the Little Misses over and they had a fantastic time spending their marble money and doing their best to replenish the tat supply! Miss E has decided she thinks car boot sales are ace!
I came home via the charity shop and took in a few bags of unsold stuff and then - while the Little Misses and Mr K took themselves off to the cinema in Bicester - I had an afternoon lazing around on the sofa, mopping the kitchen floor, sorting the chaos of Miss L's room slightly and lying on the floor reading my book on the "bed" that Miss E had made for me with her duvet and pillow on the living room floor. She knew I was tired again bless her!
Tonight there will be more lazing around and finally getting round to The Desolation of Smaug

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.