Tubing...

....on the lake! We were all stuck inside most of the day due to the rain, but we put the time inside to good use.......we had a "cribbage tournament" & I'm happy to say that after beating my sister 4 games in a row she didn't want to play anymore! So my nephew Paul said he'd play with us--three handed. I won the next 2 games, which was hard to believe as we were laughing so hard & goofing around--we love to tease Paul and he's such a good sport about it! Then my nephew Nick decided to play, so we played 4 handed--the nephews against my sister (their mom) and I...They dubbed themselves "the South team", as Paul graduated from South High School and Nick will be a senior @ South this year---& dubbed our team  "the old retired one and her equally old sister". Rotten brats! We beat them the next 3 games, amid lots of laughter!  
Late afternoon the rain finally stopped although it was still overcast, but we all went out in the boat while Paul (on the blue) & Nick (on the red) went tubing. They were periodically mocking me for taking pictures from the back of the boat, so I reached in the tackle box and brought out the little knife and told them I was cutting them loose and they could swim back, which set them off laughing again! Awesome young men!! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.