Peanut Frenzy

Today the jays came in groups and were flying all over the place. Excellent for taking action photos of them. You just never know what they will do. That was this afternoon around 4:30 as the sun was leaving the deck. Arvin and I went out after a brief nap and sat watching the birds. I didn't have a blip photo yet and the weather was delightful. Cool, clear and beautiful. This is not one of my composite photos. There really were four birds flying and jumping about. It is worth looking large to see the detail of their feathers.

I spent my morning on the computer getting my friend Helen's painting photos ready to submit to Allied Arts. Then I submitted a group of my own. Thanks to Helen for alerting me to the deadline later this week.

Then it was time to go over to Pat's. She made a lovely lunch for us both and we sat out on her porch to eat. Then I took photos of a bunch of her paintings. It is fun seeing the growth of my friends' work, especially when I've been there watching them work on most of them. Pat is a really good painter of still lives. She will have an exhibit in September at the Fairhaven branch of the Whatcom Educational Credit Union. 

When I got home I was really tired. Even though I'm feeling much better my cold is still hanging on and I think the day just got to me. So I plopped on our bed and dozed off. Arvin came home about 45 minutes later and settled next to me for a short nap himself. Then we went out on the deck, had dinner and watched some TV. It was a nice quiet evening. He is still not fully settled back in his groups but he is feeling better than before. That is good news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.