Living Room

What a full day today! I loaded my car with stuff to take to the condo and stuff to mail and drove over to meet the rug cleaning guy. He brought in the three rugs he cleaned and they all looked fantastic. We put the large one down in the living room and then he took off. I had brought over some other new rugs so while I waited for the furniture to arrive I began to open the packages and figure out where the rugs should go.

The fellows from Samuels arrived and brought in my new reclining sofa and swivel rocking chair. You can see them both in this picture. Because the sofa is free standing, it is powered by a battery pack, so the fellow plugged in the battery and said it would take several hours to charge. 

I took off and did several errands on the way back to my old house. I mailed four more boxes to the folks selling our pens. Only three boxes to go! That sure has turned out well. They still have quite a few to sell so I'm looking forward to checks coming in for some time yet.

I shopped at Haggen's and while I was there I had a peanut butter milkshake for lunch. (I'm getting a bit addicted to them it seems.) 

When I got home, I reloaded the car and headed back to the condo. I got all the rugs where I want them and hung up one of the large wall clocks in the dining area. The place is really shaping up and I am having a great time turning it into a special place with lots of beautiful pieces of art and a feeling of coziness and welcome. And most of my furniture still has not arrived. Each time I work on the place I identify another thing I really don't need and eliminate it from the list. My goal is to have a comfortable home that is not overwhelming with too much stuff.

I used the Topaz simplify plug-in to fiddle with this photograph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.