Water Ballet

Made one trip to the new house today to drop off more things and move the rugs I had just laid out yesterday. I moved them so the guys from Fairhaven Floors won't be walking on them while they carry the wood from the living area where it has been acclimatizing to the house, to the bedrooms where they will be replacing the carpeting. It will take two days to finish both rooms and I am very excited to see the floors when they are finished.

I worked on packing and sorting. I do think I can see the light at the end of the tunnel.

Kai came over late in the day to look at a small table that I love but just won't fit in the new place. I hoped it would work for the spot in her spare room where she wanted a small desk. Turned out it did so we loaded the desk in her car and then drove in two cars down to Il Rinconcito for Mexican dinner together. I am so glad Kai will have that table. It is a favorite of mine so I'm glad it will be with a friend I like.

Before Kai came I relaxed while sitting on the deck photographing the jays. I dropped the peanuts in the bird's water and then the fun began. Today I changed to a slightly less telephoto lens and got much better pictures of their antics because I could get a wide enough view to catch the action. I will miss these guys in my new house. I'm not planning to cultivate their company there because they are so loud and raucus, and the peanuts attract undesirables (raccoons and rats) and I'd rather not do that in such close quarters. I am considering just feeding hummingbirds and providing suet. We shall see. 

You can see more photos of the jays on Chaikins of Bellingham.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.