Cordata Park

My day started with a board meeting of the condo association. One of the agenda items was to welcome me to the community. They gave me a bag of goodies including a hand made pot holder and some other useful stuff. I was surprised and touched. This is the first time I've ever received such a welcome. It was interesting to see the kinds of things that concern the owners of condos. I even volunteered to be a member of a small committee who will research what kind of tree to get to replace some that are on their way out. Seemed like a good way to start, being willing to do something with a limited and finite task. 

The younger son of the family-run business, Fairhaven Floors, was at the condo when the meeting ended. He was working alone today and by the time I got there he had removed all the carpeting in the two bedrooms. I hung around awhile and then went home to load up another pile of stuff to take to the condo. 

On the way I stopped at Helena's to help her make a reservation for a trip east. Turned out she didn't need my help at all. Then the two of us drove over to the condo and unloaded the car. As we drove in we saw that my friend Helen was there in her car with her husband Don. We said hello and then she and Don took off for an appointment. Helena and I puttered a bit and then took a walk west on Horton until we came to Cordata Park. Compared to the parks I am used to, it is a tiny place; but it will do as a way to commune with the natural beauty of woods.

When Helena and I got back to the condo Helen and Don came over and Helen came in to look at the condo. She loved it and I was happy about that because I love it too. It is continuing to shape up. Oh and, the meeting in the morning was in one of the larger condos and I liked that one very much too. And everybody seemed interesting and very nice. I think I am very lucky to have found this place for the next part of my life.

Helena and I stopped at Wanida's for Thai dinner and then I took her home. I ate way too much and it was yummy. I decided to spend a quiet evening tonight after I loaded the car with some more things to take over to the condo tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.