More Steller's Jays

Just can't avoid the jays. And today I didn't have many other opportunities to take blip photos. It was not one of our best days ever. Last night Arvin was having a problem sleeping. He said he had a lump in his stomach but when I poked and prodded I could find none. He was up and down a lot and I didn't get much sleep. (According to my fitbit just over five hours.) He was feeling really confused and unstable when we woke up so I canceled his group and the bus and kept him home. I called his doctor but he was out so we got an appointment for tomorrow. I had to miss my painting group in order to be with Arvin.

We went to pick up Helena and she joined us for the rest of the day. We drove down Chuckanut to the Chuckanut Bay Gallery, one of our favorite places to stop to look at art and crafts. I fell for one of the blown glass birdbaths so I bought it. Arvin was having real trouble getting around. He stopped and sat wherever there was a bench. Finally we all agreed it would be best to head home for lunch. I made us lunch and then realized I was dead tired, so the three of us took naps. Mine lasted two hours!

After we got up we settled on the deck for a quiet sit and me taking photos of the jays. Then we went out to Jalepeno's for Mexican dinner. After Arvin was having real problems walking to the car. He was unsteady on his feet and had difficulty getting into the car. Helena and I had to help him to the couch so he could sit while we had something cold to drink and watched a little TV. Helena took a taxi home because we both were concerned about getting Arvin in and out of the car again. Later in the evening he was much better and was able to walk to the bedroom to get ready for bed.

Tomorrow he has an appointment with his doctor. I want to be sure that he doesn't have some kind of health problem, like a UTI or some other infection, that is causing this lack of balance. He was also quite confused. This was not good and I am feeling quite concerned for him. It is scary and I am not ready to have him go somewhere permanently. But if this balance thing continues it could be a problem because Helena and I cannot carry him. Luckily he did not fall this evening. And after Helena left I was able to help him get to bed with no problems. It sure is harder when he stays home from his groups. I hope this is not a new trend.

The photo and the extra were taken together in burst mode. I like both so I am posting the second one as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.