ciorstain

By ciorstain

A Monday

A typical Monday! 
I did not want to get up and working just felt wrong! 
It is amazing how a weekend can totally move you away from the weekly work mind set and on a Monday it seems to be always difficult to get back into this place.
I guess that's a good thing, as it means that I really did not think about work for 2 days, otherwise I would not have drifted off that much.
Nonetheless I did my stuff, had a lot of calls and again only got out only late. 
The weather was beautiful in Glasgow and I enjoyed the evening sun a lot.
It was even warm enough for a summer skirt.
I walked along the river and when I was about to take a picture, a guy who was also out with the camera, started talking to me. We had a nice chat on the stairs and gave each other tips about photo opportunities around the town. I then walked through the Westend, popped into Peckham's and Waitrose and made my way home. 
Neil and I cooked together and had a lovely meal.

The photo shows Kelvin Bridge in the evening sun. I have often passed by this spot and never realised what a nice view it gives.
Well, better late than never :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.