Back in town - back to work!

After the fantastic days in the Highlands going back to work on Tuesday did not feel right. I was catching up with stuff and luckily the day was not too busy. 
I went out to Queen Margaret Drive to get some fish, but the shop was closed. I had a chat with John, the greengrocer and he thinks that Marc will give up the Wee Fish Market in our community since Aldo has stopped working in order to go to college and study photography. 
I would find that very sad. But Marc has another shop and starts working in the early hours to get to the market and prepare all the fish before shop opening. Then he also does deliveries to restaurants .... maybe a bit too much for one man. And I also heard his 6th (!!!!!) child is on the way!
After some banter I made my way back home. I met Sara on the street and she asked me if I could take some photographs of the cafe for a student's guide that will feature her place. We arrange that I would come to the shop tomorrow between 4 and 5 pm when it is usually quiet.
Back home I continued with more work then went for another walk to Waitrose after 8 pm to get some more vegetables. 
Neil came home an had also stopped at the shops for veg .... so we have a lot of vegetables to eat now.
However, we ended up being too tired and too lazy to cook properly. I think I had berries and cream and Neil a bowl of frozen veg that do not require much preparation ......

The Blip is taken at Byres Road where they put up some kind of city garden. Not sure what it really does ..... Usually it looks more like that.
Not a great shot after the Highland trip ..... apologies! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.