Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Photographic exhibition in Hexham Abbey

The annual photo exhibition of Hexham and District Photographic Society is on for 2 weeks in the north transept of Hexham Abbey. I took Mum to see it this afternoon, en route to pick up my new specs.

I'm very impressed with the layout of the exhibition. Just one of my images was chosen and you can see it at the top left of the ones on the wall behind Linda who is pretending to counting the numbers. The attendance is about 200 every day which terrific.

The problem of lighting the images has been largely overcome and we enjoyed viewing them. What a great range of work.

We collected my specs - doesn't it feel odd when you have new ones and you wonder if the new frames really suit you - I soon get over that usually.

A quick food shop and then back home. Margret has returned from Germany and will call later to drink coffee with us. I was too late to include her at our dinner table this evening; she had eaten already.

If you happen to be near Hexham this week, do call into the Abbey and see the photos. It's well worth a visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.