An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

And when they were up they were up...

Got quite a shock at how dark the kitchen was when I went into it this morning.  I knew it was a dull, damp day but even so.  Then I realised that the builders had filled nearly all the remaining gaps in the garden room with insulation so the amount of light getting in is drastically reduced. 

It's only going to get worse until they knock through and remove half of my outside kitchen wall then knock an internal kitchen wall down and put in the Velux window.  Fun times!

David phoned the Calvert Trust at Kielder today to find out what activities Alan can join in with when we go there for a week next month.  Turns out he can do pretty much everything as it's fully accessible.  I am over the moon!  Fingers crossed the weather will be dry so he can have a go at getting on Kielder water either sailing or in a canoe!   

Also hoping for some clear nights as Kielder forest has International Dark Sky status so would be lovely to try to get some long exposure shots of the night sky.  Not done that before (well not successfully) so all advice gratefully received.

Tesco delivery coming at 9am tomorrow so I suppose I better go and actually order some food for them to bring. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.