An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Hills are Alive...

The thing I love about living where I do is I don't have to venture very far to find a lovely hill to photograph, the only problem being they are frequently hiding in mist/cloud but not today :-))

Oh my the building work moved on a pace today.  Three lots of builders here.  One lot working on the walls of the pool building and two lots working on the garden room.   

The noise level was a bit tedious at times and when poor Alan came to the kitchen for his lunch, he kept jumping as if he'd been shot every time the nail gun fired.  Thankfully he thought it was funny and laugher followed each bang and jump.  And to be honest I don't actually mind the racket as it means things are moving forward and that makes me happy.

Phoned Dot at tea time to see how she was after Saturday night's drama and she feels absolutely fine.  She saw her GP and he can't find anything amiss but will run some routine blood tests all the same.

David's new passport arrived today thankfully in time for his annual golf trip to Portugal next month.  I realised today that mine must also be out of date.  Must get a new one just incase someone (anyone?) wants to whisk me somewhere exotic at a moment's notice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.