An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Here comes the Mirror Man...

After another long(ish) lie, we all piled into the kitchen and cooked up a storm of a full Scottish breakfast.   

We lingered over the dregs of our coffee cups, not quite willing to accept our weekend get together was almost over.

But all good things must come to an end and Alice was the last one waved off just before 2pm.

The weather was unexpectedly lovely (I've come to expect rain everyday  now.  Saves disappointment ;-) so David and I headed out a run in the car, heading for Loch Earn via a backroad we hadn't been along before but was recommended by a friend.  

It was a lovely drive but being single track with virtually no passing places, I am glad David was driving and extra glad we didn't meet another vehicle.

Got to St Fillans and had to stop at the ice cream parlour for the obligatory scoop of vanilla and honeycomb ice cream.  It is absolutely lovely.

Drove along to the parking space just along from the Mirror Man.  I was thinking I would get close to him today to photograph him, but just as we started eating our ice cream, I could see a weather front coming over the hills at the head of the loch.  By the time we'd finished our ice cream the cloud and rain had reached us so all photos were taken from the car.  

One day I will get the chance to get up close and personal with him.

Home just before 6pm and I am afraid the weekend has caught up with me.  Spent the whole evening dosing in the chair trying to edit the photos I took.  Still got a few to go.  There's a couple more in extras.

And that was the weekend, where the drama began HERE.

Hope yours was a good one.

PS Found out that Eileen, her husband and son are on holiday the same week as us and going to the same place!  Woo hoo!  :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.