An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Empire (Biscuit) Strikes Back...

After failing miserably to make Empire biscuits for Laura's birthday afternoon tea (it came at the end of a very busy week and I just ran out of time) my guilt spurred me on to make these last night.  I'm seeing Gail at Ele's tonight so I shall finally be able to pass on my belated gift and feel guilty no more :-)))

When I left the hairdresser's yesterday, my hair was a little bit curly.  She always forgets how curly my hair is and dries it into soft curls, but by dinner time I had ringlets!!!  I had asked her to cut it slightly different to normal so couldn't actually tell if the cut was what I had hoped for, however I am relieved to say that after washing and drying it this morning, the cut is exactly what I wanted.   

Is it just me who's hairdresser never blow-dries their hair they way they want it blowdried?  I;m always desperate to get home and style it myself!

Looking forward to meeting up with friends Alan, Gail, Natalie and Jim at Ele and Kenny's tonight.  The guys were playing golf this afternoon at The Royal Burgess in Edinburgh (women not allowed to be members but I won't get started on that!) and David and Kenny won.  That should put a smile on D's face :-))

Leaving at 6pm so just heading upstairs to decide what to wear.   Again, is it just me that leaves these decisions to the last minute?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.