An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Frosty Friday...

I got up to the loo during the night and on my way back to bed, stubbed the little toe on my left foot on the end of the bed.

Ouch!

So painful! Bad words that I didn't even know I knew escaped from my mouth!! Fell onto the bed in utter agony, biting my lip to stop the tears. Shone the torch on my phone to check the damage. Glowing red toe!!! Radioactive infact! Held it for a minute or two (too sore to rub) before getting back into bed being careful to keep the quilt off it and tried to get back to sleep.

David slept through it all. rolls eyes

Was so lovely to see blue skies and sunshine this morning. Opened the blind and for a minute I thought summer had returned and pondered the possibility of a BBQ this afternoon. Then I noticed the frost! Good grief! It's August for goodness sake! I actually had on a thick wooly cardi and scarf when I went outside to take today's blip!

Alan headed off with Ed and Anna this morning to go to the activity centre he now goes to on a Tuesday and Friday. The staff at the centre told him on Tuesday that he'd be going wheelchair ice skating today. He has been beside himself with excitement. When they arrived at the centre, the staff on duty had no idea that wheelchair ice skating had been on the cards. Nothing was planned.

Hmmmm.....going to keep a close eye on this placement as I wasn't too impressed by Tuesday's input either. He was supposed to get physiotherapy but this turned out to be going into a room where his support workers were given a foot spa and asked if Alan would like to have a go. Not my idea of physiotherapy.

Oh hark at me, full of grumbles today and it's Friday! Time to cheer up, get my lasagne made and look forward to feet up with a glass of wine and a blip catch up later.

Happy weekend my lovelies :D xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.