All fluffed up

This morning when I went to scan my staff parking card on entry to the hospital grounds my hand brushed very lightly against the button to get a parking ticket. And because I had not scanned my card, I couldn't use it to get out. Meaning I would have to pay the large sum that would accrue for a full day's parking. 

Thought I might be able to get some sort of discount by talking to the parking people. As I walked from the unit to the main hospital to do that I heard a tui calling from up in a tree (I've just remembered its name; it is a Banksia) by the path. When I caught sight of it, I had the camera ready and got this one photo. 

The parking chappie knew exactly what had happened to me, as it apparently happens lots, because of the positioning of the button. He gave me a free exit card, which was more than I had expected. 

Finished the day giving feedback to the Intern who will finish on Friday. It is all so easy as it is done on line and instantly. She will be missed as she has been hard working and eager to learn. The young doctors I am meeting in this locum have shown me that the future of medicine and of psychiatry are in good hands.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.