Jervois Road on a wet afternoon

The wet weather today made driving in Auckland a challenge all day long. It wasn't too much worse than usual getting to work, as I go before the main traffic numbers. But it was ghastly a couple of hours later when I had to retrace my route (in part) to attend a follow up appointment at GreenLane Hospital. Despite giving myself twice as long as I expected to take, I was barely there in time. The appointment was prompt, brief and a clean bill of health dispensed and accepted with gratitude.

I had already decided that I would cancel my teaching commitment for this afternoon, as the unit is severely pressured. Nursing numbers are low, and barely safe. There are some very unwell people currently, and with medical numbers also barely adequate, I decided I should return from GreenLane, rather than stay on to talk to the senior trainees about etical behaviour and health issues in doctors. They've given me another time for later in the year.

The trip home was again slow. I got this photo when I stopped on Jervois Road to collect some meds. My only photo for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.