Another attempt

Once again I drove across the Harbour Bridge in the light traffic of 0630 so as to have a run from work. Having a run and breakfast before going to work an hour later actually requires me to get up about half an hour earlier than doing it this way. And it gives me different places to run.

The rain which has been persistent more than not throughout the day, paused while I had my run, but the cloud cover remained and the light was dull, and the sky grey. 

A different course from yesterday, but with the last part along the same streets. There were five tui in the trees this morning. Almost constantly moving, and intermittently flying rapidly away, usually one chasing another. This was the only photo where I managed to get the tui in reasonable focus. 

I'm not back on The Shore until Monday. If the sky is clear I'll take the Pentax so I can use manual focus and hope to get a better photo. If the tui are still feeding in these trees by then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.