Enjoying the blossoms

Early trip to the unit this morning, so as to have a run before starting work. First opportunity was the sun just visible above all the buildings and trees between me and the horizon. Good but not grab stuff. Then I heard a couple of doves. Spotted them on the wires beside the road, and one photo with the low orange sun on a spotted turtle dove was appealing. One street photo (imperfectly focussed), and a couple of different (for me) views of Lake Pupuke (down driveways), and I was almost back to the hospital grounds. 

That was when I saw the beautiful colours of a flowering cherry, followed by the unmistakeable calls of tui. There were three or four of them in the three trees someone has planted in the council owned grass between the road and their fence.

I was limited by having the little Nikon. In the end I am persuaded by S that this is the best of all the photos I took on the morning run. After deigning to allow me this shot, the tui then left, chasing after one which had already gone.

A quiet day followed in which I was able to catch up on CPD reading. One of the papers which caught my attention is spoiled by basic errors of design, and then inaccurate implementation of the study protocol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.