Despite the wind

I was able to get this photo from just above Westhaven marina on my way home this evening. Late after a long day with lots to do. The nursing staff increasingly stressed by demands requests from managers to admit one more (it's always just one more, until that one is accepted). A couple of weeks ago I was asked to admit a man who was being evicted from his residence as the landlord intended to occupy it himself. I made the point that as he was no acutely ill this was inappropriate, and would potentially "block a bed" for months. The patient was admitted and since then another in similar circumstances has also been admitted by the community teams who are now squealing that they are unable to admit acutely ill patients.

 I can stop thinking about it for the next couple of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.