Lovely Day!

Wednesday 24th August 2016 (1460 - 4th blipday!)

An early start for a drive to Kibblestone Scout Camp in Staffordshire to join the BBGA for the day. We spent the morning in three teams competing in the Kidd Olympics. I wasn't very good at the javelin but in the team tied leg race (whole team in three legged style in one line!) we had good co-ordination and we won the tug of war outright. 

The afternoon was the high ropes (Go Ape style) which I respectfully declined! Then a game of cricket. A most enjoyable day. The sun was great most of the day and I am now glowing! 

Instead of returning home I travelled to the Lilleshall Sports and Conference Centre for B&B. I had been offered a space in a tent but the B&B sounded better! I go for cheap B&Bs and have sometimes ended up in some rough places but this time I have hit the jackpot. £29 B&B and the place is wonderful and smart, with extensive grounds. I am now relaxing with a nice glass of wine. 

AND it is my blip birthday! I started on 26th August 2012 but blip doesn't count leap year days. Four years of consecutive days, not one missed, although sometimes cutting it fine. Thanks to all my blip friends for your encouragement and support, I wouldn't stay sane without you! This year, and especially at present, I have found it hard to keep up with comments. Please accept my apologies, times have been tough and I have not been well. I hope normal service will be resumed soon. I don't want to lose my lovely friends. Best wishes to you all. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.