Croome Landscape Park

Thursday 25th 2016 (1461)

A day's holiday! Had a day meandering South. I planned three National Trust stops, the first at Croome. The weather was very overcast and unfortunately didn't lift all day. I walked around the grounds and lake and up to the house. I visited here in February 2013. What I didn't realise until I read my blip was that the statues were covered up that time, I thought I didn't remember seeing one of them! It started raining as I walked back up the hill to the car and got worse as I continued south. I abandoned my other two visits and headed on to my destination, stopping briefly a couple of times. 

Arrived at my B&B for tonight. A lovely village pub in the middle of nowhere. I am here to meet up with some friends. We're having a meal together this evening. 

Thankyou for all the stars and hearts for my blipday yesterday. I will reply individually when I get home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.