3yrs of blips!

Tuesday 25th August 2015 - 1095!

I've been wondering what to do for today. I wanted something special but couldn't think of anything and time was a little short but I had a bit this evening. I decided to see if I could photograph a party popper going off. So I set up the slave flash etc etc. And the answer was ... no, I couldn't! 

I used a whole box of party poppers so I made a real mess. I went to get a bag to put the rubbish in, lamenting the fact I had no-one to celebrate with. When I returned I found the little people having a party and they'd even lit 3 candles, one for each year of my blips! 

1095 consecutive entries. I really can't believe it. What fun it has been and I've learnt so much along the way. As everyone says on these momentous occasions, I've made so many friends in the virtual world and met some in real life too. I really appreciate all your wonderful comments which help to keep me going, especially when things are tough. I love following your journals too. Best wishes and thankyou everyone! Here's to the next 3 yrs, assuming blip is still here. 


By deleting my pre blip blips I hope I have persuaded blip to give me a red balloon for my blip birthday. 
UPDATE
Sadly, no notifications and no red balloon. :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.