Big sky!

Monday 24th August 2015 (1094)

I was invited for a round of golf at a local golf club by a member of the congregation. The course was beautiful and there would have been some great photos but it wasn't appropriate to get the camera out. Unfortunately I didn't play very well today, I got quite frustrated with myself as I know I can play better. 

It's only the second time ever that I've played 18 holes and most holes were a lot longer than I usually play so it was like doing at least 2.5 (if not 3!) of my normal rounds. I was really tired at the end. This afternoon and evening I can hardly move as my back is aching so much!

With the weather the way it is I didn't know what to wear this morning. The forecast was overcast with showers later. It was a little overcast when I left home and a bit chilly. I took a jumper, a lightweight shower proof jacket and my raincoat. How wrong could I be! Very soon there was a beautiful blue sky and the sun was really warm, it was a glorious day ... and my face became sunburnt! I am glowing red at the moment! 

I took this on my way out to a meeting this evening.     

3 sleeps until holiday part one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.