Grange Park Golf Course

Friday 25th August 2017 (1826)


Almost a day off, apart from an hour at lunch time. 

Played golf this morning. Although I enjoyed it, I just couldn't get anything right today and it was one of my worst games for a long time. This is a very quick snap on the phone, not a very inspiring photo. 

I had a lot of odd jobs planned for this afternoon but was rather ambitious. My first task took a lot longer which meant the bank had just closed when I got there. First shop also took longer which meant the next one was closed. Still, I managed to get some things done and there is now food in the house for me and also plenty for the birds! 

Spent the evening working on the installation of the new laptop. It is almost ready to switch over. 

I'd call it a semi productive day and it was certainly good to have a day to myself (almost). 

Thanks for all the stars and hearts for my blipbirthday. I have sprinkled stars around many journals today to show I have visited, didn't manage to get to everyone though. I will then draw a line on commenting and start again from here. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.