Milton High School - 1986

Dear Diary,

Karen and I taught together for 27 years.  We had great fun going through an old yearbook from 1986.  I was advisor to the yearbook that year.  I photographed the faculty page from the art department and added a photograph of one of our senior students, Cindy Smith.  Cindy was a talented and beautiful young woman who went on to study art in college.  In December of 1988, just two years later, she was returning home from a semester abroad in Florence, Italy when her plane was blown up over Lockerbie, Scotland.  It was a horrify event I remember as if it were yesterday.  Happy and sad memories often co-exist in the same space.

I return home today after my short visit and I look forward to seeing Emerson and my little Philly and Hoover.  It's been a very nice getaway filled with fun and memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.